Non-Vegetarian Mrs

Here’s a little poem I knocked up during my lunch hour.

Non-Vegetarian Mrs

Your diet has become appalling she said
Your only vegetable intake is hops
She's doing god knows what in the shed
I think she may be growing crops

You don't want another heart attack she said
Your cholesterol is probably sky-high
Which is why I am sat here with a head
Of broccoli, no cheese, the end looks nigh

I sit here vegetarian, my heart might break
I look across the table, she's only eating steak

 

Leave a Reply

